Student News

Crystal River Power Plant Tour: Kent Hippler and the External Events Committee are planning a tour of the Crystal River Power Plant in early spring. If you’re interested in attending, RSVP to
Westinghouse Fuel Facility Tour: Sarah Sarnoski and the Internal Events Committee are planning a tour of a Westinghouse fuel facility in SC to take place in early spring. More details will be provided closer to the time. For more information, contact
ANS on Facebook: Join the ANS at UF group on Facebook to stay updated on all ANS at UF’s activities and events. Dr. Baciak has also created a Facebook page for the Nuclear Engineering Program at UF to update students and alumni on the NE Program at UF.
Three undergraduate students from the NE program at UF have been awarded with a Nuclear Energy University Program (NEUP) scholarship from the Department of Energy (DOE). Aaron Holzaepfel, Paul Johns, and Kyle Ramey are among the 39 undergraduates nationwide who will receive $5,000 each to support their study in the nuclear field. The scholarships are part of the DOE’s ongoing commitment towards training and educating the next generation of nuclear energy leaders.Recipient of DOE NEUP scholarship:

Aaron Holzaepfel Kyle Ramey Paul Johns